Financial Reporting Standards Committee 2017-2018



Chair  Niclas HELLMAN  Stockholm School of Economics
Members  Richard BARKER  Oxford University
 Erlend KVAAL  BI Norwegian Business School
 Soledad MOYA  ESADE Business School
 Filippo POLI  EFRAG


Financial Reporting Research Group

Mario Abela (Deloitte, IFRS desk)
Elisabetta Barone (Henley Business School, University of Reading)
Jacqueline Birt (University of Queensland)
Ann Gaeremynck (K U Leuven)
Günther Gebhardt (Frankfurt University)
Begoña Giner (University of Valencia)
Andrew Lennard (UK Financial Reporting Council)
Jan Marton (Gothenburg University)
Stephani Mason (DePaul University)
Anne McGeachin (Aberdeen University)
Mari Paananen (University of Exeter Business School)
Alberto Quagli (University of Genoa)
Amine Taleb (University of Valencia)
Marco Trombetta (IE Business School Madrid)
Carien van Mourik (Open University Business School)
Peter Walton (ESSEC Business School)
Stefano Zambon (University of Ferrara)

The purpose of the FRSC is to bring contributions of academic research to the standard-setting process. This includes a responsibility for the FRSC to liaison with the IASB and EFRAG on behalf of the EAA to promote the use of academic research and to ensure that the voice of the European academic community is heard.

The FRSC is a facilitating committee that identifies tasks to be undertaken and coordinates volunteers from the research community to address them. Those volunteers become members of the Financial Reporting Research Group (FRRG) and participate in specific projects.

During the past year many members of the FRRG have been involved in writing the comment letters to the IASB Exposure Draft Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting, the request for views regarding Trustee’s Review of Structure and Effectiveness: Issues for the Review, and the request for views regarding 2015 Agenda Consultation. Günther Gebhardt has served as a member of the EFRAG Technical Expert Group (TEG) and the EFRAG financial instruments working group (FIWG).

The FRSC plans to respond to the Discussion Paper for comment regarding Principles of Disclosure, which is expected to be published by the IASB in December 2016.

Anyone interested in volunteering for work with the FRSC or wanting information about it is invited to contact the chairman, Niclas Hellman (niclas.hellman@hhs.se).


What's New?

EAA 41st Annual Congress
Milan, Italy - May 30 - June 1, 2018
Submission deadline: closed
Full information HERE

EAA 34th Doctoral Colloquium 
Varese, Italy - May 26-29, 2018
Application deadline: closed
Full information HERE

EAA PhD Forum 2018
Milan, Italy - May 30, 2018
Full information HERE

EAA 42nd Annual Congress
Paphos, Cyprus - May 29-31, 2019

EAA 43rd Annual Congress
Bucharest, Romania - May 27-29, 2020

Search this website