Stakeholder Reporting Committee

Stakeholder Reporting Committee Members

The SRC (formerly known as CRC, members remain unchanged) is made up of a group of academics of recognised prestige who have been actively involved in EAA activities. All have an extensive experience in research in non-financial reporting, among other areas, and the most important thing they are very interested in addressing the new challenge of the EAA:

Charles CHO Schulich School of Business, York University
Elizabeth DEMERS University of Waterloo
Begoña GINER (CHAIR) University of Valencia
Laura GIRELLA University of Genova
Peter KAJÜTER University of Münster
Lucia Lima RODRIGUES University of Minho
Joana KRASODOMSKA Cracow University of Economics
Gunnar RIMMEL University of Reading
Ricardo STACCHEZZINI University of Verona
Ian THOMSON University of Birmingham


With the new Stakeholder Reporting Committee (SRC), the association wants to actively participate in the debate about how organisations can and should inform the wide variety of stakeholders about non-financial activities they perform and their impact on society in general. In addition, since non-financial information is increasingly attracting the interest of policy makers and standard setters, with the new committee EAA aims to create awareness of the policy issues on these matters and collaborate with them so that the academic community can have an impact on new policies and standards.

Anyone interested in volunteering for work with the SRC or wanting information about it is invited to contact the chair, Begoña Giner (begona.giner@uv.es)

What's New?

First EAA Virtual Annual Congress
26-28 May 2021 
Full information will be available soon.

EAA 37th Doctoral Colloquium 
22-25 May 2021
Full information HERE

EAA 44th Annual Congress
Bergen, Norway - 11-13 May 2022

EAA 38th Doctoral Colloquium 
7-10 May 2022

EAA 45th Annual Congress
Helsinki, Espoo, Finland - May 26-28, 2023

Search this website